Skip to main content

Posts

Listen to new EP, MACHINERY, Out Now!

MACHINERY out now on all streaming platforms! to listen or download, CLICK HERE!  
Recent posts

Tip Jar (Donate)

Appreciate what I do? Donate! It's difficult to make money as an artist and I don't make any money from Spotify or streaming services.  Drop cash in my virtual tip jar & support a living artist!

No Fascists in Riverside

  Fascists are coming to rally at the Riverside Convention Center . According to OC Register, " Reps. Matt Gaetz, Marjorie Taylor Greene move America First rally from OC to Riverside . Event was originally scheduled in Orange County, but that venue canceled due to controversy surrounding the GOP Congress members." We are calling on the community to demand that our mayor and city council cancel the event. NO FASCISTS IN RIVERSIDE.  Call Scott Megna, manager at Riverside Convention Center at 951-275-7430 and ask that they not allow this event to occur.  Sign Inland Empire DSA's Petition: https://buff.ly/3z5pd0T  Email: City_Clerk@riversideca.gov Mayor Patricia Dawson 2MAYOR@riversideca.gov Councilmember Erin Edwards EEdwards@riversideca.gov Councilmember Clarissa Cervantes ClCervantes@riversideca.gov Councilmember Ronaldo Fierro RFierro@riversideca.gov Councilmember Chuck Conder cconder@riversideca.gov Councilmember Gaby Plascencia GPlascencia@riversideca.gov Councilmemb

Housing & Homelessness Committee

Send Demands to: City_Clerk@riversideca.gov Councilmember Erin Edwards EEdwards@riversideca.gov Councilmember Andy Melendrez asmelendrez@riversideca.gov Councilmember Gaby Plascencia GPlascencia@riversideca.gov Sample Demands: City council members, I demand that you serve the interests of the people of Riverside, not the greedy developers. Along with the Riverside community and local activist groups, I propose the following: Explore recent legislation that would provide zoning flexibility like SB 330 “Housing Crisis Act” to address limitations in broad swaths of Ward 4   Need to move past density being equated to affordable housing. This is using the state's density descriptor of affordability.   After the opportunity sites zoning, the city creates policies and selects priority projects that lead to permanent affordability housing like co ops, community land trust.  Look for funding (including from city budget) to go to RTA for as many lines as possible at 15 minute service or bett